Mobile phones getting more interesting…

For now I managed to get around my own location tracking and disturbing facility. Especially, as I do not favour to put my personal and private data like contacts and dates into control of a system I cannot control. But the number of occasions where a mobile phone would have been handy is rising. And now:

The Greenphone is expected to ship in September.

CTO Benoit Schilling added, “I’ll tell you a secret. Getting the phone into open source developers’ hands is exactly what I want to happen.”

So… Open source developer will meet in September. At Akademy, in Ireland. And Ireland is known as green island. Why do I expect now to see some Greenphones there? 😛

Leave a Reply

